-->

A Better Feeling elevate the idea of a candle and make it more of a functional art piece

A revolutionary candle that ignites the fashion industry

A Better Feeling's scented candle is a brand-new product line planned and developed for one year and finally launched at the end of 2020. The design prototype has two different materials of metal and ceramic in appearance; the scented part has three models: Ginkgo, Penultimate and Vicous Manuka, what A Better Feeling wants to present is a candle design that can subvert your impression. The appearance is unique. Due to the jagged edges and the precision of the lid mechanism, the candle is the most difficult since the brand was founded. One of the products developed. The candle concept is a continuation of the brand's rugged design method, built around straight edges and rectangular shapes, showing A Better Feeling's determination to try to interpret ordinary products unusually.
 
 

Irregular mountain line opening design

In addition to the role of A Better Feeling scented candles to change the atmosphere through the smell, the avant-garde, and unique shape also bring texture enhancement and finishing touch to the home space. The aluminum metal scented candle is encased in a two-part upper and lower part, which can be opened. In the closed silver aluminum metal container, the avant-garde and unique irregular flow lines join the upper and lower lids, giving the candle a mountain-like beauty when opened and burning; while it is closed, the candle looks like an aluminum block. The ceramic candle is encased in a sturdy white ceramic container, with a serrated edge opening like a mountain, without the metal and upper and lower lid design, presenting a different style with the same charming quality.
 
 

How does Xander Ghost define smell

“Creating a scent is about translation — about an idea of a place or a material or an emotion, or even a color, turned into something else entirely. You hear a lot that scents are about evoking memory, but we never really bought into that. Why limit yourself like that? That’s why the scenes that we described to the artists at the lab don’t come from any one place in the past. Some of them came from there, sure, but they also came from the present and from so many possible futures — in our minds, all of these things were happening at once. It’s about an idea of a place that has, does or could exist.”

 

An emerging brand not to be underestimated in the fashion industry

A BETTER FEELING is a product-based company, created in 2018 by Cairo-born artist Xander Ghost. The strong design style of the owner and the high quality of products enabled the brand's volume and height to accumulate in a very short time, becoming an unstoppable trend for celebrities all over the world. International superstars such as Suwon Kiko, CLBillie Eilish, etc. are all admirers of it. Major social media and fashion magazines such as Forbes, Hypebeast, etc. have also featured the brand. A BETTER FEELING is a product-based company, focused on functional design that provokes happiness, with the initial offering as eyewear, and driven by the principle of achieving connection, dedicated to creating synergy between product and person through a symbiotic visual identity and material language.
 
“We wanted to really elevate the idea of a candle and make it more of a functional art piece.” – Xander Ghost
 
A Better Feeling try to prove that we’re all about precision, which is the brands signature. For Xander Ghost specifically, it’s always been about being precise and not doing something with 90% effort, he want things at 100% like a finished product. We’re never really designing for men or women, it’s always unisex and it’s crazy because, from a content perspective, we usually shoot a lot of females, which wasn’t really planned. We just knew a lot of female models and a lot of them actually aren’t signed, we just photograph people who look cool to us. It just kind of evolved like that but weirdly, our sales are 50/50 split between men and women but men also buy a lot just based on the female content. I don’t think things are correlated like the book, I think it’s all about doing what you think is cool and whoever gets on board is kind of your customer, instead of trying to cater to the commercial audience.
 
 

Implementing sustainability into each work

I just don’t like to market ourselves as a fully sustainable brand because we’re not and I think a lot of people use it as a marketing thing. We’re trying out best with the materials that we’re using so we reduced plastic from our original packaging by about 80%, so we don’t really have any plastic components in our packaging. "The easiest thing for us is to actually do the packaging first because a lot of people waste a lot of plastics with that and never really think about it, so we tackled that and we’re working on other things as we go." said Xander Ghost.
 
 

A BETTER FEELING exclusive distributor for Taiwan

THÉM is very honored to take over the exclusive distributor for A Better Feeling in Taiwan to share the brand with more friends: A Better Feeling scented candles with avant-garde styling will be available n THÉM and our major platforms. I hope that the newly selected brand of the THÉM can bring a new sensory experience to each customer who loves fragrance. We invite friends like us who look forward to the arrival of A Better Feeling to subscribe to the newsletter and continue to pay attention to the latest news we provide on the official website and fan page. We will provide more first-hand news before the official launch!
 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

THÉM

-->

A BETTER FEELING 將蠟燭的概念提升為一件實用的藝術品

點燃時尚圈燎原的革新蠟燭

A Better Feeling 的香氛蠟燭是品牌規劃、開發長達 1 年,終於在 2020 年底推出的全新產品線,設計原型在造型外觀上推出金屬與陶瓷 2 種不同材質;香味的部分則有 Ginkgo、Penultimate 以及 Viscous Manuka 3 種款式,A Better Feeling 想呈現的是一款足以顛覆你印象中蠟燭的設計,外觀是完全獨特的,由於鋸齒狀邊緣和蓋子機制的精確度,蠟燭是品牌創立以來最難開發的產品之一。蠟燭概念是品牌粗獷主義設計方法的延續,圍繞直邊和矩形形狀構建的,展示出 A Better Feeling 試圖以一種不尋常的方式詮釋普通產品的決心。
 
 

不規則山巒線開口設計

A Better Feeling 香氛蠟燭除了透過氣味改變環境氛圍的作用外,前衛獨特的造型亦為居家空間帶來質感提升與畫龍點睛的設計感:鋁金屬香氛蠟燭裝在一個由上下兩部分組成、可開合的的銀色鋁金屬容器中,前衛獨特的不規則流線接合上下蓋,在打開和燃燒時賦予蠟燭一種山巒般的美感,當蓋子合上時,蠟燭看起來像一塊鋁塊;陶瓷香氛蠟燭裝在一個堅固的白色陶瓷容器中,鋸齒狀邊緣開口造型彷彿一座山巒,少了金屬與上下蓋的設計,呈現出另一種風格,同樣質感迷人。
 
 

主理人Xander Ghost如何定義氣味

“創造氣味是關於翻譯 — 關於一個地方、一種材料或一種情感,甚至一種顏色的想法,完全變成了別的東西。你聽說過很多氣味是關於喚起記憶的,但我們從來沒有真正相信過。為什麼要這樣限制自己?這就是為什麼我們在實驗室向藝術家們描述的場景不是來自過去的任何地方。其中一些來自那裡,當然,但他們也來自現在和許多可能的未來 — 在我們看來,所有這些事情都是同時發生的。這是關於一個已經存在、確實存在或可能存在的地方的想法。”

 

時尚圈不容小覷的新興品牌

A BETTER FEELING 由出生於開羅的 Xander Ghost 於 2018 年在倫敦創建,主理人強烈的設計風格與作品的高質感使品牌聲量和高度在極短的時間內快速累積,成為時尚名媛與全球巨星的新寵,水原希子CLBillie Eilish 等國際巨星都是其品牌的推崇者、各大社群媒體與時尚雜誌如 ForbesHypebeast 等亦能看到其身影。A BETTER FEELING 是一家以產品為核心的公司,最初的產品為眼鏡,專注於激發快樂的功能設計。品牌主理人以創造連結為最高原則:專注於高規格材質和功能設計所帶來的感官體驗藝術,致力於在創造和人之間透過共生的視覺識別和材料語言創造協同作用。
 
“We wanted to really elevate the idea of a candle and make it more of a functional art piece.” – Xander Ghost
 
A Better Feeling 堅持以每一件作品展現對精準的要求,這是它們的標誌。對品牌主理人 Xander Ghost 而言精準為王,每一件設計的作品不能只是努力做到 90 分而已,是嚴格要求 100 分的精確。關於設計的風格與性別方向,A Better Feeling 從來沒有真正為男性或女性設計,作品總是男女皆宜的,這很瘋狂,因為從內容的角度來看,它們通常拍攝很多女性,雖然不是計劃中的事,只是拍攝看起來很酷的人而如此發展,但奇怪的是,A better Feeling 的銷售在男性和女性之間是 50/50,這一切都是關於 A Better Feeling 一直執行著認為很酷的事情、而從來不試圖迎合商業受眾,無論什麼性別、什麼人的加入,都可以成為品牌的擁護者。
 
 

體現永續與環保於設計中的每一個環節

雖然 A Better Feeling 未當作商業行銷在強調,但環保與永續實際上是品牌主要專注的事情之一,每一件蠟燭都是以純天然的植物蠟在位於法國格拉斯的工作室製成的,並不斷為使用的材料進行最佳嘗試,將原始包裝中的塑料減少了約 80%,因此包裝中實際上沒有任何塑料成分,Xander Ghost 表示: “最簡單的事情是首先實際進行包裝,因為很多人為此浪費了大量塑料而從未真正考慮過這一點,所以我們解決了這個問題,並持續努力在審視每一個生產環節上。”
 
 

A BETTER FEELING 台灣總代理

THÉM 十分榮幸接下 A Better Feeling 台灣總代理將品牌分享給更多朋友:A Better Feeling 造型前衛時尚的香氛蠟燭即將在 THÉM 與我們各大平台上架,希望 THÉM 總代理的新品牌能為每一位喜愛香氛的朋友帶來全新的感官體驗。邀請跟我們一樣喜歡、期待 A Better Feeling 到來的朋友訂閱電子報、持續關注我們於官方網站和粉絲專頁提供的最新消息,我們將在正式上架前提供更多的第一手消息!
 

發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開。

THÉM